Inherent Vice inspired beauty look

photo 3 (7)

Inherent Vice is a fantastic film set in the sixties, based on a Thomas Pynchon book, full of great female characters. Last night I found myself subconsciously imitating their sixties glam.

photo 1 (10) photo 2 (9)

These women knew how to wield a liquid eyeliner pen.

The look was all about a thick eyeliner flick on the upper lid, at least one pair of big false eyelashes, and cut crease eyeliner. This would be paired with nude matte lips and some dark brows to balance it out. The front of the hair was parted on the side, and the back of the hair was usually centre parted or just poofed up.

photo (7) photo (8)

My attempt.

I wore a black turtle neck dress to complete the look. Its not quite a Shasta Fay but it was good enough for me.

Leave a comment